Pobalscoil na Tríonóide

Student Council

Pobalscoil na Tríonóide

Student Council – Comhairle na nDaltaí



  • To actively involve students in the life of the school.
  • To support the school ethos.
  • To promote good relationships between Students and Staff, Board of Management and Parent’s Association.
  • To represent the views of students.
  • To assist students with special needs.
  • To foster social awareness activities and learning activities.
  • To be of assistance to subject teachers, class tutors, year heads and school management.

Council Membership:

  • The Student Council will include a representative from each class (Class Captain) who will be democratically elected by the class in the presence of the Class Tutor early in the first term.
  • A Vice Captain will also be elected. He/She may participate in the Council if the Class Captain is absent or unavailable.
  • In order to promote gender balance the Class Captain and Vice Captain should be male and female or vice versa.
  • Any student who has been suspended because of a serious lack of discipline cannot be elected Class Captain the next year.

Executive Council:

  • The Executive Council will consist of twelve students, nine of whom will be democratically elected by the Student Council.
  • Years 1, 2 and 3 will have one member each while years 4, 5 and 6 will have two members each.
  • The Class Captains for each year group will elect their own representative(s) for the Executive Council.
  • Staff will appoint three additional students. The Liaison Teacher will consult with year heads and the students chosen do not necessarily have to be from the list of Class Captains.


  • The Student Council will meet at least twice each term. The Chairperson in consultation with the Liaison Teacher will direct all meetings.
  • The Executive Council will meet each month or when the need arises. Any decision made or action taken must have the support of nine of the twelve members.
  • A report will be written by the Secretary and a copy given to the Liaison Teacher and a response awaited before a decision is implemented or acted upon.

Executive Officers:

  • The Student Council reserves the right to elect the Chairperson by simple majority.
  • The Secretary, Treasurer and P. R. O. will be elected by simple majority of the Executive Council.
  • The Chairperson will conduct the meetings in accordance with proper procedure, report to the Student Council and speak on behalf of and represent the Student Council where and when required.
  • A Vice-Chairperson will also be elected to assist the Chairperson and act as chair in his/her absence. This position should normally go to the runner-up candidate in the election for chairperson.
  • The Secretary will write up the minutes of each meeting and provide a copy to the Liaison Teacher.
  • The Treasurer will keep a strict account of all money raised and spent by the Student Council.
  • The P. R. O. will publicise meetings and events, maintain the Student Council Notice Board and liaise with the media (Youghal News, School Newsletter, website, etc.) when required.

Liaison with Staff:

  • A Student Council Liaison Teacher will be appointed by the Principal to assist in the establishment and proper functioning of the Student Council.
  • He/She will endeavour to ensure a clear line of communication between the Student Council and Staff, to advise the Student Council in a resourceful manner, to organise training programmes and to ensure that proper procedures are adhered to.
  • The Principal, in consultation with the relevant Year Head and Liaison Teacher, reserves the right to remove any member of the Student Council during the school year if the member’s lack of good discipline should warrant it.
  • The Principal and Staff also reserve the right to veto any individual whose discipline has been poor during the previous school year.
  • The Principal and Board of Management also reserve the right to suspend the Student Council in the event of the Council pursuing a course of action deemed detrimental to Pobalscoil na Tríonóide.

Induction and Training:

  • The Liaison Teacher will address the newly elected Student Council and outline the role and responsibilities of the Council and reserve the right to sit in on all Student Council meetings.
  • The Liaison Teacher will address the Executive Council to outline its role and responsibilities and establish proper procedures. He/She may sit in on all meetings of the Executive Council.
  • The Liaison Teacher will explain the role of the Class Captain.

Student Council 2021/22:

Executive Officers 2021/2022

Executive Officers 2021-2022

  • Chairperson/Cathaoirleach: Ciara Hanna
  • Vice Chairperson/Leas Cathaoirleach: Ellie Atkinson
  • Secretary/Rúnaí: Róisín Reilly
  • Treasurer/Cisteoir: Jeiden Sibi
  • R. O./O. C. P.: Kyle Ó Ceallacháin

Executive Council 2021/2022

Executive Council 2021-2022

  1. Cleo Daly (1st Year)
  2. Jamie Walsh (2nd Year)
  3. Ronan Haskett (3rd Year)
  4. Izabella Chidlow (4th Year)
  5. Ryan Ó Thuathaigh (4th Year)
  6. Róisín Reilly (4th Year)
  7. Beck Briers (5th Year)
  8. Candice Hallahan (5th Year)
  9. Kyle Ó Ceallacháin (5th Year)
  10. Ellie Atkinson (6th Year)
  11. Ciara Hanna (6th Year)
  12. Jeiden Sibi (6th Year)

Student Council 2021/2022


  • 1A1: Danny King
  • 1A2: Cleo Daly
  • 1A3: Grace Callaghan
  • 1A4: Jenna Byrne
  • 1A5: Vladimir Boutenko
  • 1A6: Hollie Roche
  • 1AG: Taylor Ní Eachthigheirn


  • 2A1: Jakub Pieniazek
  • 2A2: Seán Fitzgerald
  • 2A3: Jamie Walsh
  • 2A4: Florian Blanke
  • 2A5: Dylan O’Driscoll
  • 2A6: Oran Cunningham
  • 2AG: Libí Ní Mhurchú


  • 3A1: Adam Smyth
  • 3A2: Travis McGrath
  • 3A3: Ryan Ates
  • 3A4: Sorcha Leamy
  • 3A5: Ronan Haskett
  • 3AG1: Callum Ó Cinnéide
  • 3AG2: Maya Lupton


  • 4A1: Chloe Kenneally
  • 4A2: Róisín Reilly
  • 4A3: Izabella Chidlow
  • 4A4: Jack O’Driscoll
  • 4AG: Ryan Ó Thuathaigh


  • 5A1: Colin Cronin
  • 5A2: Beck Briers
  • 5A3: Ryan Sheehan
  • 5A4: Sadhbh McDonnell
  • 5A5: Madonna Joshy
  • 5A6: Carmen Von Ronn-Quinn
  • 5AG: Kyle Ó Ceallacháin
  • 5A8: Candice Hallahan


  • 6A1: Brendan Scully
  • 6A2: Ciara Hanna
  • 6A3: Jeiden Sibi
  • 6A4: Avril Cashman
  • 6A5: Ellie Atkinson
  • 6A6: Sarah Reilly
  • 6AG: Cara Ní Chonghaile
26 2022
Study Skills Week
03 2022
Day off / Lá Saor
07 2022
Croke Park Staff Briefing
10 2022
Friendship Week
21 2022
Awards Evening / Tráthnóna na nGradam 7pm
Follow us
Pobalscoil na Tríonóide,
Co. Cork,

024 25836

Microsoft Education
© 2022 Pobalscoil na Tríonóide